Calendar

February 2018

Women's Circle

Thursday, Feb 1 | 10:00 am

The Women's Circle meets the first Thursday of each month in the Fellowship Hall. The bible study for the coming year will focus on Fierce: Women of the Bible and their Stories of Violence, Mercy, Bravery, Wisdom, Sex and Salvation by Alice Connor. Not your little ol' church ladies usual Bible study! Books are available in the office for $10. All women of the church are welcome. 

Connections

Thursday, Feb 1 | 4:00 pm

Blue Moon

Friday morning painters

Friday, Feb 2 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

Women Do Recover

Friday, Feb 2 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Drama Workshop

Sunday, Feb 4 | 9:45 am

Classroom No. 1

Sunday Seminar

Sunday, Feb 4 | 9:45 am

Community Dinner

Sunday, Feb 4 | 6:00 pm

Zion Episcopal Church, Charles Town. We need: main dishes, veggies, salad, fresh fruit, bread, butter and desserts. Sign up in by going to PerfectPotluck.com, coordinator Wright, password 5777. Drop off hot food 4:45-5:15 p.m. Sunday. Leave other food in the SPC refrigerator anytime (marked community dinner). Please use disposable containers.

AA Shepherdstown Group

Monday, Feb 5 | 8:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Al Anon

Monday, Feb 5 | 8:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

Choir practice

Tuesday, Feb 6 | 7:30 pm

Choir Room

Taizé - Cancelled due to Weather

Wednesday, Feb 7 | 7:00 pm

The evening prayer service (Taizé) scheduled for Wednesday, February 7 has been cancelled due to forecasted severe winter weather.

Friday morning painters

Friday, Feb 9 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

TGIF supper group

Friday, Feb 9 | 6:30 pm

Hosted by Elaine Hurd

Women Do Recover

Friday, Feb 9 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Movable Feast

Saturday, Feb 10 | 6:30 pm

Hosted by Helen & John Burns

Sunday Seminar

Sunday, Feb 11 | 9:45 am

Drama Workshop

Sunday, Feb 11 | 9:45 am

Classroom No. 1

Young Adults

Sunday, Feb 11 | 4:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Contemplative Prayer

Monday, Feb 12 | 11:00 am

Upstairs library

AA Shepherdstown Group

Monday, Feb 12 | 8:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Al Anon

Monday, Feb 12 | 8:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

Choir practice

Tuesday, Feb 13 | 7:30 pm

Choir Room

La Leche

Wednesday, Feb 14 | 10:30 am

Downstairs lounge

Ash Wednesday Service

Wednesday, Feb 14 | 7:30 pm

Sanctuary

Listening Group

Thursday, Feb 15 | 10:00 am

Classroom No. 1

Connections

Thursday, Feb 15 | 4:00 pm

Blue Moon

Session

Thursday, Feb 15 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Friday morning painters

Friday, Feb 16 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

Women Do Recover

Friday, Feb 16 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Weekend Forum

Friday, Feb 16 | 7:00 pm to Sunday, Feb 18 | 12:30 pm

WEEKEND FORUM "Racism, Power and Dominance in the US and the Church," facilitated by Kara Bender and Jessica Vazquez Torres with Crossroads Anti-racism Organizing and Training. Consider how culture, cultural dominance, and organizations (including the church) are intentionally and unintentionally complicit in systemic racism. Build your capacity to engage in constructive dialog about white supremacy. Childcare on request; please contact the office ASAP.

Drama Workshop

Sunday, Feb 18 | 9:45 am

Classroom No. 1

AA Shepherdstown Group

Monday, Feb 19 | 8:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Al Anon

Monday, Feb 19 | 8:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

Choir practice

Tuesday, Feb 20 | 7:30 pm

Choir Room

SAIL

Wednesday, Feb 21 | 2:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Listening Group

Wednesday, Feb 21 | 7:00 pm

Balcony

Worship committee meeting

Thursday, Feb 22 | 7:30 pm

Fellowship Hall

Friday morning painters

Friday, Feb 23 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

DC Mission Trip

Friday, Feb 23 | 6:00 pm to Sunday, Feb 25 | 12:30 pm

Women Do Recover

Friday, Feb 23 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Men's Breakfast

Saturday, Feb 24 | 7:30 am

Fellowship Hall

Sunday Seminar

Sunday, Feb 25 | 9:45 am

Hymn Sing

Sunday, Feb 25 | 4:30 pm

Everyone is welcome, no need to read music or be an extraordinary singer. We just sing our hearts out for one hour and have fun. Choir Room

 

Lenten Soup Supper and Program

Sunday, Feb 25 | 5:30 pm

Supper in Fellowship Hall at 5:30. Program in Sanctuary at 6:15 p.m.

Al Anon

Monday, Feb 26 | 8:00 pm

Classroom No. 1

AA Shepherdstown Group

Monday, Feb 26 | 8:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Choir practice

Tuesday, Feb 27 | 7:30 pm

Choir Room

Canterbury services

Wednesday, Feb 28 | 10:45 am

Service of song & prayer at Canterbury. Meet in lobby at 10:30 a.m.

SAIL

Wednesday, Feb 28 | 2:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

February 2018