Calendar

December 2018

Diaconate meeting

Saturday, Dec 1 | 10:00 am

Fellowship Hall

Sunday Seminar: Grateful

Sunday, Dec 2 | 9:45 am

The Transformative Power of Giving Thanks. Have you ever wondered what it means to be deeply grateful? Could our lives and our community be different if we were more grateful? Join us as we study this Diana Butler Bass book. Today: Circles of Gratitude and Wrap Up. Fellowship Hall

Community Dinner

Sunday, Dec 2 | 5:00 pm

We need: main dishes, veggies, salad, fresh fruit, bread, butter and desserts. Sign up in by going to PerfectPotluck.com, coordinator Wright, password 5777. Drop off hot food 4:15-4:45 p.m. Sunday. Leave other food in the SPC refrigerator anytime (marked community dinner). Please use disposable containers. Zion Episcopal Church, Charles Town.

Taizé

Wednesday, Dec 5 | 7:00 pm

Sanctuary

Women's Circle

Thursday, Dec 6 | 10:00 am

PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN’S (PW) CIRCLE First Thursdays, 10:00 a.m., Fellowship Hall. We are continuing to use the book Fierce: Women of the Bible and their Stories of Violence, Mercy, Bravery, Wisdom, Sex and Salvation by Alice Connor. All women of the church are welcome. If you need a copy of the book, contact Rie Wilson via

Friday morning painters

Friday, Dec 7 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

Memeorial Service for Bob Proudman

Saturday, Dec 8 | 3:00 pm

Reception to follow in Fellowship Hall

Cold weather shelter at SPC

Saturday, Dec 8 | 7:00 pm to Friday, Dec 14 | 7:00 am

Fellowship Hall

Confirmation class

Sunday, Dec 9 | 9:45 am

Classroom No. 1

Contemplative Prayer

Monday, Dec 10 | 11:00 am

Upstairs library

La Leche

Wednesday, Dec 12 | 10:30 am

Downstairs lounge

Session

Wednesday, Dec 12 | 7:00 pm

Fellowship Hall

Choir practice

Thursday, Dec 13 | 7:30 pm

Friday morning painters

Friday, Dec 14 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

TGIF supper group

Friday, Dec 14 | 6:00 pm

Bring a wrapped gift (not new) for Yankee Swap. Hosted by Cathy & Don Cross.

Men's Breakfast

Saturday, Dec 15 | 7:30 am

Fellowship Hall

Listening Group

Wednesday, Dec 19 | 7:00 pm

 Prayerful listening and conversation using poetry and other selected texts. Balcony

Listening Group

Thursday, Dec 20 | 10:00 am

 Prayerful listening and conversation using poetry and other selected texts. Classroom No. 1

Choir practice

Thursday, Dec 20 | 7:30 pm

Friday morning painters

Friday, Dec 21 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

5:00 Christmas Eve Service

Monday, Dec 24 | 5:00 pm

Especially for Children

11:00 Christmas Eve Service

Monday, Dec 24 | 11:00 pm

Carol Sing & Communion

Friday morning painters

Friday, Dec 28 | 9:00 am

Fellowship Hall

December 2018